Google 5* Reviews

Samantha 30/03/19 Google 5 Star Review

Despite passing my test over ten years ago, I had never driven on a motorway. During my two hour lesson, Max took me on several different stretches of motorway. This variety was extremely helpful. I was able to get an idea about the possible hazards (and benefits) of motorway driving, while having the security and advice of an expert driver in the passenger seat. Max is very professional, with a manner that will help to set nervous drivers at ease. I would recommend him to both learner drivers and to those who, like me, need help in brushing up or developing new driving skills. Thanks Max!


Ian 12/11/18 Google 5 Star Review

Max dose not teach you how to pass he teaches you to drive if he says you can drive you will pass and you can set your clock by him he is always on time top man thanks Max

Connor Robinson 21/09/18 Google 5 Star Review

I had lessons with max for over a year, he taught me so much and has helped me achieve a life skill that will change my life and give me so much independence. Max helped me pass my driving test and always made sure I got the most out of my lessons. I would recommend max to anyone learning to drive as you get exceptional teaching and lessons. Well worth the price.
Thank you for all your help again max it’s been a pleasure learning to drive with you. Thank you for helping me pass my test.

Curtis Ryan 19/9/18 Google 5 Star Review

I first started with Max in 2017 and since the passing of my test, I have had constant support, right from the very first lesson. Before learning with him, I was terrified about the concept of driving, but I was gradually built up and I went from being nervous about emerging from a side-street, to travelling along the M6 without a problem! My confidence quickly grew and I would like to thank Max, not only for his knowledge, but for his laid back (yet professional) and friendly approach. I learned in a diesel car (dual-controlled), which I found very helpful, as I didn't really have to focus on getting the biting point correct, as most would with a petrol car. If there were any instances where I wasn't focusing, Max was right on the ball in preventing that, thanks to the dual-controls. Max also has a license for the Theory Test Pro, which helped me a lot in passing the theory test. If you are new to driving, I highly recommend Max - you will be totally fine.

Ryan Scally 31/7/18 Google 5 Star Review

Best instructor in the area for sure. Made me feel confident enough to drive which I never thought I would and now I've passed my test thanks to him. He's not only taught how to pass my test but how to drive safely for the rest of my life. Would recommend to anyone, such a lovely gentleman

Mille Wright 13/04/18 Google 5 Star Review

I started having lessons with max, after switching from another driving instructor and he made me feel comfortable, and safe, at all times. He teaches you how to be safe and drive properly not just how to pass the test. Highly recommend

Adam Gregory 17/1/18 Google 5 Star Review

Huge thank you to Max for helping me pass first time this morning. Always felt at ease on every lesson and even supports you outside of lesson times. Fully recommended

Gareth Dykes  29/06/17 Google 5 Star Review

Absolutely incredible instructor.
Going into driving and knowing nothing about it, max took the time to get to know what I could and couldn't do, calmed me down and made me think about everything clearly.
Top bloke and would recommend to anyone just starting to drive or someone that is looking for a refresher.
First time pass and couldn't have done it without him.

Liam Perkins 18/8/17 Google 5 Srar Review

Honestly can't thank max enough he's an incredible instructor helped me pass first time with no minors such a lovely down to earth bloke and it was a real pleasure to be taught by him

Rachel Seely  02/05/17 Google 5 Star Review

Max is a excellent driving instructor. Before I started my lessons with him I was with a different driving school, who were not good. Max was perfect at tailoring my early lessons to what I could and couldn't do and began from there. He's really good at explaining driving and answered all my questions about driving. I feel well equipped in my driving and would highly recommend Max!  

Nathan 28/04/17 Google 5 Star Review

An excellent instructor! Gave me all that I needed to pass my test. Max will quickly spot the weaknesses in any person's drive and find the ways to address them all with patience and professionalism. Thank you again Max for teaching me how to drive

Jessica Meredith Google 5* 19/03/17

Max has been an amazing teacher!! I never thought I'd find the right driving instructor never mind pass.... would definitely recommend to anyone who Is looking.

jjmuse121 18/3/17  Google 5 *

Max is a great driving instructor, he helped me to gain confidence and is very helpful and very friendly which helps to put you at ease and will answer any questions you have about driving. He allowed me to go at my own pace and being a nervous person this was a big help for me, thanks Max!!

Diane Hall 12/01/17 Google 5 *   

I am a fellow driving instructor with 14 years experience, and Max's videos are an invaluable resource for me to use with my pupils. There are some really awkward roundabouts and road layouts in Stoke on Trent and Newcastle area, and pupils can watch them time and again to help them with their lessons. Thank you Max for these, Diane Hall, DVSA (ADI)

 

Harley Cartwright 14/2/17 Google 5 *

 

Great instructor! Helped me gain so much confidence driving and super friendly!! Really helpful and enjoyable lessons, would definitely recommend